Top 10 reasons to STOP worrying and LOVE it when your child gets DIRTY.


IMG_4818 IMG_4845 IMG_4847 IMG_4834

In no particular order…

  1. He/she is having fun!
  2. He/she is learning to use his/her imagination.
  3. Clothes can be washed!
  4. He/she gets to take a bubble bath when finished playing!
  5. It gives you a good excuse (that even a small child can understand) to cut trim fingernails.
  6. It improves motor skills
  7. You’ll be the coolest mom/dad on the block.
  8. It gives you an excuse not to dress your little ones in designer cloths.
  9. It brings him/her closer to nature!
  10. He/she won’t grow up to associate ‘dirt’ with ‘poor’

IMG_4851IMG_4850IMG_4853IMG_4848

6 thoughts on “Top 10 reasons to STOP worrying and LOVE it when your child gets DIRTY.

  1. So sweet! I remember getting dirty when I was growing up and I loved it! Bike-riding in mud, working in the garden with my Mom, creating who-knows-what in the kitchen. I totally encourage the messy fun. However, being the clean-freak Mom that I am, I tend to be fanatical about keeping the dirt OUTside. lol. I’m working on it though. (Case in point: Watching them finger paint at the kitchen table gives me mini anxiety attacks). Thanks for the encouragement! 🙂

    • Thank you for your nice comment. I am glad to be an encouragement. That makes me feel so special. Just remember those fun days you had as a child when you begin to worry about the mess. Have a wonderfully dirty day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

